Mysore News and Trade
News, Information and Trade Services from Mysore
 
MysoreSamachar.com
Contact us | About us | Feedback
Vontikoppal Eswara Temple Diamond Jubilee Celebrations

Sri Chandramoulishwara Swamy Temple in V.V.Mohalla, Mysore, popularly known as Vontikoppal Eswara Temple, celebrates diamond jubilee, 61st Jayanthi and Vimana Gopura Sthapane (Setting up of a tower on Sanctum Sanctorum) from June 18 to 29, 2004 with all religious fervour. The consecration of the tower takes place on June 27 during the auspicious Simha Lagna falling between 9-02 a.m. to 10-40 a.m. and the same day evening the Girija Kalyana will take place. The detailed programme is as under:

  • June 18 (Friday) : Swasti Vachana, Yagashala Pravesha, Naandi, Ritvikvarana, Kalasha Sthapane and Laksharchane (begin at 8 a.m.)
  • June 19 (Saturday) : Ganapathi Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi (12 noon).
  • June 20 (Sunday) : Navagraha Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi (12 noon).
  • June 21 (Monday) : Subramanya Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi (12 noon).
  • June 22 (Tuesday) : Dakshinamurthy Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi (12 noon)
  • June 23 (Wednesday) : Rudra Parayana, Sri Lalitha Sahasranama Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi (12 noon).
  • June 24 (Thursday) : Rudra Parayana (8 a.m.), Pavamana Parayana (6 p.m.)
  • June 25 (Friday) : Rudra Parayana, Vimana Gopura Kalasha Sthapane, Preliminary arrangements (8 a.m.), Pavamana Parayana (6 p.m.)
  • June 26 (Saturday) : Rudra Homa (8 a.m.), Poornahuthi(12 noon).
  • June 27 (Sunday) : Vimana Gopura Kalasha Prathishtapane (between 9-02 a.m. and 10-40 a.m. – Simha Lagna), Girija Kalyana (From 5-30 p.m. to 8-30 p.m.)
  • June 28 (Monday) : Laksharchane Homa (8-30 a.m.), Procession in main streets (10 a.m.), Pavamana Homa and Poornahuthi (12-30 p.m.), Dolothsava (6 p.m.), Shayanothsava (7 p.m.)
  • June 29 (Tuesday) : Vasanthothsava, Shata Kalashabhisheka ( 7 a.m.) and Mahamangalarathi (12 noon).
Also Read: Top Stories | Mysore Briefs | Top Articles

© MysoreSamachar.com all rights reserved
Privacy Policy | Legal Disclaimer